top of page

Live Educational Events

8485-OIS-April-24-2024-webianr-email-APEG-splash.png

Wednesday, April 24, 2024
11:00 am ET | 10:00 am CT | 9:00 am MT | 8:00 am PT

*Accepted by CFP® Board to qualify for 1.5 CE Credit hours

Vacation home sales skyrocketed during the pandemic and many families now need to deal with the implications of owning a second home.

This webinar will help you guide your clients through common issues & decisions they will face when dealing with this unique asset.

Topics Include:

  • Impact on the family budget

  • To rent or not to rent? – Individually, Airbnb, Vrbo, etc.

  • Liability and insurance issues

  • Ownership structures considering the Corporate Transparency Act

  • Hidden tax implications

  • Family harmony and passing the property to the next generation

bottom of page